top of page

The Governing Body of Mary Immaculate High School is a varied group of stakeholders who aim to help the school achieve the best for all. To achieve this aim, the governing body is made up of individuals who bring their experience and expertise to the forefront in order to represent the views of parents, staff, the local authority and the wider school community. 


The Governing Body and its sub-committees meet at least termly throughout the school year. Our Chair of Governors is Deacon Maurice Scanlon, and a full list of our governing body is shown below. 

Foundation Governors

Tony Barry (Vice Chair)

Bernadette Brooks

Alexandra Davis

Michael Harper

Jonathan Hine

Terry Morris 

Jeremy Potter

Catherine Power

Claire Russell

Maurice Scanlon (Chair)

Huw Powell (HT)


Local Authority Governor

James Ford


Parent Governor

Julie James

Bhima Narbad


Teacher Governor

Adam Speight

Annmarie Wilson


Non-teaching Governor

Karen McClean




bottom of page